Ammo To Go... your one stop shop for all of your pistol ammo and rifle ammunition needs!

Ammunition To Go Home About Ammo to Go Media Brag Board Brands Contact Ammunition To Go Sales
My Account Shopping Cart Checkout
 
Gun and Rifle Ammunition Ammunition To Go
Your Ammunition and Ammo Experts
Big Game HuntingBig Game Hunting
50rds - 9mm Speer LE Gold Dot 124gr. +P HP Ammo [53617]
$36.95
 
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
 
by BILL LUCE Date Added: Saturday, August 11, 2012
Unsure what other reviewer was talking about but they probably know nothing about ammo. This has been a street (eg: police) proven round for many years. I have found that it feeds flawlessly with a total of over 200 rounds rapid fire and another 200 plus rounds general shooting with zero FTF or FTE (priority one). From the hundreds of tests online to coroner reports, this ammo performs as it should and does what it was designed to do. No handgun round is as effective as a long gun but Gold Dots are a top performing handgun round that has been around for many years and used by numerous police agencies for a reason. The 9mm was designed around a 124gr bullet and I've found this round shoot POI. Won't trust my life with anything else.

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by CHRIS ARPIA Date Added: Friday, March 9, 2012
GIVE ME A BREAK....EVEN FEDERAL IS BETTER THAN THIS ODD HI TECH "STUFF"... YUP ITS BONDED, + P, AND DOESN'T COMPRESS WHILE EXPANDING/OPENING.....BUT PLUGS UP, PEELS LIKE A BANANA AND REALLY DOESN'T EXPAND MUCH !!! WIN, REM, CORBON AND FED ARE BETTER!

Quality: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by GARRETT ANDREWS Date Added: Monday, March 21, 2011
Phenomenal duty round. I have tested this round out of a Springfield XDM 9mm. Expansion was .75 with 4-ply denim and ballistic gel. Penetration was 15.9 in. It was clocked at 1248 sec (a little faster than advertised) due to 4.5 in barrel. NYPD has had 595 successful one stop shots (center mass hits) with this being their duty round. Thanks ATG!!

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Steve Heaphy Date Added: Thursday, March 3, 2011
The best 124gr+p bonded ammo you can buy. This is a flat out impressive round, 1220fps/410lbs of kinetic energy (muzzle) and it is accurate. I put these up against Ranger Bonded 124gr+p in ballistic testing and they were the clear winner. Expansion and penetration were both great, this stuff goes quick so get it while you can.

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by mike heffner Date Added: Wednesday, March 2, 2011
This is the best all around self defense load in 9mm. The 124 + gold dot is an excellent example of the best of speed and weight. Expands well . Penetrates deep and is a bonded bullet. NYPD use this round and for a good reason IT WORKS. You could spend more money but you're not going to get a better all around self defense ammo!! Hard to find get it while you can.

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Ryan Rhodes Date Added: Monday, October 25, 2010
I believe this to be one of the very best 9mm JHPs on the market at this time. Expands very well for a bonded round and regularly out-penetrates its competition when I have tested it. It works great out of short or service length barrels and expands after passing through the dreaded 4-layers of denim(and just about anything else I've tried including a winter coat over a thick sweatshirt). You get energy and speed but don't need to sacrifice penetration.

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Barbara Rhodes Date Added: Sunday, July 12, 2009
feeds well, consistent, extremely accurate and from the reading ive done it apparently has very good terminal performance as well, have put it through 3 glocks, a sig, and a beretta with no problems at all very accurate out of all of them

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by Dan Van Otteren Date Added: Monday, November 3, 2008
Good ammo. This is the cheapest I've been able to find it. Reliable and has a strong punch to it. It also mushrooms very nicely.

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by James Wells Date Added: Saturday, April 19, 2008
I purchased a few boxes of this fine ammo from Ammo To Go and I received solid and speedy service from them. There is no question in my mind, when buying ammo online this is the only place to shop!

Quality: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
 

« Back to Main Product Info

50rds - 9mm Speer LE Gold Dot 124gr. +P HP Ammo Click to enlarge